JoJo’s ‘December Baby’ Album Review

The one and only JoJo released a Christmas album, and It has been on repeat since she has released it. If you don’t know JoJo, she is the iconic queen who released “Leave Get Out” and “Little Too Late.”

With everything that went down with her and her music label, since she has been granted to release her music now, she has been on killing the game, and now she has once again killed it by releasing her Christmas album called December Baby. With her deeply soulful vocals ringing through each track, I can’t help but get butterflies each time I listen to it.

JoJo gave her fans a surprise when she announced on her Twitter that is was finally going to put out a Christmas album, something not only i but others as well have been waiting for and dying for her to put out a Christmas album.

December Baby is JoJo’s first Christmas album with a total number of 13 tracks on the album.

December Baby Tracklist:

  1. Noelle (Ft. Jacob Collier)
  2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  3. O Come All Ye Faithful (Interlude)
  4. December Baby
  5. Coming Home
  6. The Christmas Song
  7. Deck the Halls (Interlude)
  8. Wrap Me Up
  9. North Pole
  10. What Child Is This? (Interlude)
  11. Silent Night
  12. Wishlist (Ft. PJ Morton)
  13. We Wish You A Merry Christmas (Interlude)

A Christmas album coming from JoJo herself is the one thing that I needed for my Christmas season this year. This album features Christmas jingles written by JoJo herself as well as the traditional Christmas songs. One of the many things that I love about this album.

Even though she did incorporate the traditional Christmas songs, she put her own spin on them and made them in her style, which makes you enjoy the song even more, and it’s like your listening to a brand new track even though it’s your traditional Christmas song. Now that’s what can spice up a Christmas album.

Along with those traditional songs, she also incorporated five of her own Christmas singles, which gives you a mixture of Ella Fitzgerald with an R&B vibe. With a sexy vibe coming from ” Wrap Me Up” to your soothing love ballad with “Wishlist.” Honestly, she gives you a mixture of everything in the album, even adding her interlude, which are unique little skits that she has throughout the album.

Another thing to look forward to when listening to JoJo’s December Baby is her hard-hitting vocals. Everyone knew JoJo for her hard-hitting vocals, but boy, I swear she keeps getting better and better. A few highs and a few lows it’s the voice of JoJo. Her voice fits the Christmas vibe and is not too overbearing but more like a comfortable music vibe when you decorate your place for the holidays.

So, if you’re looking for something new and refreshing to add to your Christmas playlist, then JoJo’s December Baby is the perfect album for you and this Christmas season. So hit up that attic, garage, closet, or whatever you keep your Christmas decorations and bring down those boxes, that Bluetooth speaker and blast December Baby and get your Christmas spirit on full blast.

One response to “JoJo’s ‘December Baby’ Album Review”

Leave a Reply to Larry Johnson Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: