24 hours after the announcement, Taylor Swift drops her new album titled ‘Folklore.’ The Reputable superstar announced on Twitter, 23 July that her new album will be ready before midnight. The album titled ‘Folklore’, done during the pandemic isolation was released many hours later.

The pop superstar released the new LP at midnight. And since then fans have been craving for its tracks. The album contains 16-track. Songs are on standard edition plus a bonus track “the lakes.” Some tracks have made instant hits such as Cardigan, August, My Tears Ricochet, Exile featuring Bon Iver, and more. Swift’s exceptionally made album has the social media buzzing as fans are really loving it.

As usual, Swift applies her richly and carefully detailed lyrical style. The speak-song tempo and reflective piano plus cinematic soundscape made the album, folklore, astonishing.

Taylor swift alone
Taylor swift

The album production came with a lot of teamwork. Taylor Swift’s new album comes with her main collaborator, Aaron Dessner of The National co-wrote and produced 11 out of 16 tracks. The album also features Bon Iver, a cohort of frequent Dessner collaborators, including brother Bryce Dessner and bandmate Bryan Devendorf, with Clarice Jensen, Rob Moose, Josh Kaufman, and Thomas Bartlett, among other.

Here, you can stream the newly-made album below.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: